The Reef Hawgs win Morris Fishing League

The Reef Hawgs were named the champions of the 2022 Morris Area Fishing League with 155 points. The Reef Hawgs included Joel, Mac and Ed Beyer, Tyler Henrichs and Mark Ekren.

Slump Busters finished runner-up with 137 points. The team included Ryan Smith, Nancy and John Kisgen, BJ and Ron Werk and Lynn Boots.

Bottom Bouncers rounded out the top three. The team included Steve and Bob Staples, Chance Bormann and Eric Tomoson.

The 2022 fishing league champions were the Reef Hawgs, which included (from left) Joel, Mac and Ed Beyer and not pictured Tyler Henrichs and Mark Ekren.

See the full story in Tueasdays Stevens County Times here.